Manna

Dawn Wang
3 min readSep 30, 2023

-May 30, 2022 -026

By listening to God,
There’s no worry;
By being in the present moment,
Every need is gonna be met,
’Cause God is always there to protect,
As long as we listen to His voice.

There might seem some danger in chasing,
There might appear some fear in the prospect,
But, by listening to the voice of the Holy Spirit,
The enemy is leaving,
The fear is diminishing,
As I practice listening, daily in my life.

The point is to be in the present moment,
There’s no pain from the past,
There’s no worry about the future,
’Cause I totally trust God,
’Cause I totally trust this voice,
At each moment coming.

When the Israelites ran away from Egypt,
King Pharaoh again felt sorry,
For what he had lost, he asked his army to chase,
Intending either to kill them or to bring them back.
The army was close behind the host of Israel.
Fear not, stand still, and see how God will save you,

--

--

Dawn Wang

A poet, like a bluejay trying to make you happy, I can make it if you see me every day, and you talk to me as you wish, I'd love to sing to respond to the voice