Eternal Life

Dawn Wang
2 min readDec 19, 2023

-December 19, 2023 -530

“The theological virtues … are infused by God
Into the souls of the faithful to make them
Capable of acting as his children and of
Meriting eternal life.” CCC 1813

It is a gift from God,
It is the connection with the truth,
It is the real stuff,
It will last.

It connects everything
That is real,
It gives me a sense of hope,
I can always move on.

Everyone can get the gift
As long as you pray for it,
You get the feeling,
It feels strong.

Because the soul needs the truth,
The soul needs true happiness in life,
This gift is an authentic gift,
Not like that physical stuff, a car.

I’m trying my best to enlighten you,
I’m trying to drag,
But if you don’t accept the gift,
I have no idea.

I will never give up,
It’s like playing the game,
It’s not about winning,
It’s about learning.

--

--

Dawn Wang

A poet, like a bluejay trying to make you happy, I can make it if you see me every day, and you talk to me as you wish, I'd love to sing to respond to the voice